Here are the details of the Customer Appointments option. If you do not find the answer you are looking for here, drop us an e-mail at contact@calendae.com and we will do our best to help you!"

What is the Customer Appointment option?

This option is available with both the individual and the shared version. It allows you to define your own periods of availability in order to propose appointments to other people. It can be added to your own web site, which presents your activity and your contact details, thus allowing visitors to make their own appointments.

Why use the Customer Appointments option?

This option offers unequalled flexibility for appointment making. Customers can make appointments 24 hours a day, 7 days a week meaning that you are no longer limited by office hours. Cancellations and modifications are managed in real time. It can be used as a complement to a remote secretarial service which continues to take appointments by telephone during office hours.

How to use the Customer Appointments option?

A new link 'Create an Availability', on the left, will allow you to define an available period for your customers, associated with a "duration for each appointment" unit. This period can be completed by as many appointments as possible equivalent to the duration unit defined. These events appear on the Internet as being available to customers, to whom you have provided a specific URL (for example, from a link on your web site or on your business card). When customers first visit the site, they will have to register with a login and password in order to access your Calendae calendar (or you can do this for them). They will then be able to view available periods for appointments and other appointments already made (without any details). They can then click on an available event to reserve an appointment. Other customers will see this appointment as being reserved, but will not have access to any other information. You are the only person authorised to view all the information for customer appointments. Customers may return to the site later to check the date and time of their appointments, or update or cancel them.

What are the prices?

First you need to register for an individual or shared version of Calendae. You can then activate this option for a 30 days free trial. After this trial, you will have to pay to use this option: 24.95 € incl. VAT/year/account for the shared version and 29.95 € incl. VAT/year for the individual version. These prices include a reasonable number of customers. Please contact us for more information.

How to register this option?

To activate the 30 days trial for this option, please connect to your Calendae account. Then go to the 'Settings' section in your Calendae calendar. At the bottom of the page, there is an "Appointments Option" section to activate this option.